Products and Technologies

T-Proxy: Confidential Data Protection

T-Proxy protects confidential data of apps running in the normal world by storing the plaintext of data in the secure world only. Using reference monitor to check each access to the data to enforce access policies.

Most mobile apps store credentials, like user account and password, on the mobile device to ease the process of login. The passwords stored on the phone can be stolen by an attacker in many ways. For example, an adversary can simply steals passwords from the storage or memory of mobile device with some malicious software. Full-disk encryption does not help since all the passwords still need to be decrypted in memory when being used. Furthermore, a compromised OS will threat all passwords exist in user’s device no matter whether applications encrypt password or force user to input it every time. So, what we need is a method to protect the password from not only the malicious software but also the untrusted operating system. T-proxy comes to the rescue.


Features Of T-Proxy

Confidential Data ONLY in Secure World

T-Proxy ensures that all the plaintext of confidential data exist only in the secure world, even when they are being used. The underlying system tracks the data flow of such data to enforce such restriction. All the accesses to these data are done in the secure world, under the monitoring of the trust kernel. The in and out communications are also ensured to contain zero confidential data.

Transparent to Applications

T-Proxy requires no modification to apps and can support existing apps. Actually, an app will not be aware of the existance of T-Proxy and just runs as normal. The whole data access restriction, network transportation, security monitoring are all done by the system in a totaly transparent way.

产品与技术

T-Proxy: 机密数据保护

通过将运行在普通空间下的应用程序产生的机密数据以明文的方式存储在安全空间下来保护机密数据。并使用相应的监控器来检查每一个对数据的访问来加强访问策略。

大部分的移动应用将用户账户和密码等机密信息存储在设备上来简化登录的过程。存储在手机上密码可以很容易被黑客窃取。例如,竞争对手可以可以通过病毒很容易将存储在内存或外存中的密码窃取出来。由于密码在内存中当被使用时需要被解码,因此全磁盘方式的加密手段并不能解决问题。而且,由于操作系统本身有缺陷也会威胁到存储在用户设备上的密码,不论应用程序是否加密。因此,我们需要一种方式能够保护密码不被病毒软件和操作系统窃取。T-Proxy可以解决上述问题。


T-Proxy 的特点

机密数据只存储在安全世界

T-Proxy 确保所有的明文方式的机密数据只存储在安全世界,甚至当这些数据被使用的时候。底层的系统通过记录数据路径来强制这些限制。所以对数据的访问都在可信内核的监视下,在安全世界进行,所有的输入输出通信都确保不携带任何级秘数据。

对应用程序透明

T-Proxy 无需对现有的应用修改就可以支持。实际上,一个应用是不会感知到T-Proxy的存在,就像在普通世界运行一样。整个数据访问的限制,网络传输,安全监控都以完全透明的方式被完成。